Toronto, Ont.: to be Honorary Aide-de-Camp, effective June 24, 1960. July 14, Acting Commander D. H. Botley, RCN (R): to be Honorary Aide-de-Camp, effective Sept. 12, 1960. July 23, Acting Lieutenant-Colonel C. Falardeau, C.D.: to be Honorary Aide-de-Camp, effective July 1, 1960. July 27, Commander J. W. Dangerfield, C.D., RCN (R): to be Honorary Aide-de-Camp. July 30, Group Captain M. G. Marshall, D.F.C., C.D. (Auxiliary): to be Honorary Aide-de-Camp, effective Jan. 15, 1960. Aug. 13, Acting Commander D. M. Keith, RCN (R): to be Honorary Aide-de-Camp, effective July 1, 1960. Aug. 27, Colonel P. S. Cooper, O.B.E., C.D.: to be Honorary Aide-de-Camp, effective Aug. 15, 1960. Sept. 24, Group Captain J.K.F. MacDonald, D.F.C., C.D.: to be Honorary Aide-de-Camp, effective Sept. 8, 1960. Brigadier W. A. B. Anderson, O.B.E., C.D.: to be Honorary Aide-de-Camp, effective July 1, 1960.

Queen's Honorary Physicians and Surgeons.—1960. Apr. 30, Surgeon Rear Admiral T. B. McLean, C.D., M.D., Surgeon General, Canadian Forces: to be Queen's Honorary Surgeon for tenure of office, effective Apr. 1, 1960. Brigadier G. L. Morgan Smith, C.B.E., C.D., M.A., M.D., Deputy Surgeon General (Administration), and Brigadier E. H. Ainslie, C.D., M.D., M.Sc., D.A., F.R.C.P.(C), Deputy Surgeon General (Professional): to be Queen's Honorary Physicians for tenure of office, effective Apr. 1, 1960.

Lieutenant-Governors.—1959. Oct. 30, Errick F. Willis, Boissevain, Man.: to be Lieutenant-Governor of the Province of Manitoba, effective Jan. 15, 1960. Dec. 19, J. Percy Page, Edmonton, Alta.: to be the Lieutenant-Governor in and for the Province of Alberta. Oct. 11, Major-General the Hon. George Randolph Pearkes, V.C., P.C., C.B., D.S.O., M.C., C. de G.: to be Lieutenant-Governor of the Province of British Columbia, effective Oct. 12, 1960.

Cabinet Ministers.—1960. Oct. 11, Hon. George Hees, a Member of the Queen's Privy Council for Canada: to be Minister of Trade and Commerce. Hon. Léon Balcer, a Member of the Queen's Privy Council for Canada: to be Minister of Transport. Hon. Gordon Churchill, a Member of the Queen's Privy Council for Canada: to be Minister of Veterans Affairs. Hon. Douglas Scott Harkness, a Member of the Queen's Privy Council for Canada: to be Minister of National Defence. Hon. Francis Alvin George Hamilton, a Member of the Queen's Privy Council for Canada: to be Minister of Agriculture. Hugh John Flemming, Fredericton, N.B.: to be a Member of the Queen's Privy Council for Canada and Minister of Forestry. Noël Dorion, Ste. Foy, Que.: to be a Member of the Queen's Privy Council for Canada. Walter Dinsdale, Brandon, Man.: to be a Member of the Queen's Privy Council for Canada and Minister of Northern Affairs and National Resources. George Ernest Halpenny, London, Ont.: to be a Member of the Queen's Privy Council for Canada, and a Member of the Administration. Hon. William J. Browne, a Member of the Queen's Privy Council for Canada: to be the Solicitor General of Canada.

Senators.—1960. Jan. 14, Frederick Murray Blois, Truro, N.S.: to be a member of the Senate and a Senator for the Province of Nova Scotia. Mrs. Olive Lillian Irvine, Winnipeg, Man.: to be a member of the Senate and a Senator for the Province of Manitoba. Jan. 20, Hon. Henri Courtemanche, Mont Laurier, Que.: to be a member of the Senate and a Senator for the Division of Rougemont in the Province of Quebec. June 24, John Michael MacDonald, Q.C., North Sydney, N.S.: to be a member of the Senate and a Senator for the Province of Nova Scotia. Sept. 12, Hon. Alfred Johnson Brooks, Sussex, N.B.: to be a member of the Senate and a Senator for the Province of New Brunswick.

Parliamentary Secretaries.—1959. Nov. 18, Paul Martineau, M.P.: to be Parliamentary Secretary to the Prime Minister. Richard A. Bell, M.P.: to be Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister of Finance. Walter C. Dinsdale, M.P.: to be Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister of Veterans Affairs. Clayton W. Hodgson, M.P.: to be Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister of Transport. Egan Chambers, M.P.: to be Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister of National Defence. John C. Pallett, M.P.: to be Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister of Trade and Commerce. Thomas M. Bell, M.P.: to be Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister of Justice. Marcel Lambert, M.P.: to be Parliamentary